bitsnbiteswithtina

Home Made Playdough!

Playdough has long since been a pastime for children. They have creative minds and spirits. Imagination play is so important for development and playdough is one resource that helps. So, I thought I’d pass along my recipe for playdough for anyone that doesn’t have one on hand.

2 cups flour

2 cups water

1 cup salt

2 tablespoons oil

4 teaspoons cream of tartar

food coloring

cook and stir over medium heat until dough forms. remove from pan and knead. wrap tightly in saran wrap or put in air tight container.

Have Fun!

July 29, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. tried and true recipe!

    Comment by Anne Taylor | July 29, 2011 | Reply

  2. Did a lot of that when my 2 sons were young.
    Poutine

    Comment by maria s | July 29, 2011 | Reply

  3. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! We used to spend hours and hours playing with that playdough that mom used to make. The recipe is awesome and trust me that playdough went through a lot 😉

    Thanks for the laugh mom, I love good memories

    Comment by Nic | August 6, 2011 | Reply

  4. I remember making this with my mom when I was a kid. Hours of fun playing with it.
    I am going to make up a batch for my grand daughter. Thanks for the recipe.

    Comment by Anne-Marie T | August 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

