bitsnbiteswithtina

I’m Going To Kauai – Courtesy of The Kauai Visitors Bureau!!

Yes, you read that correctly. The Kauai Visitors Bureau is sending me to their lovely island!

I am so excited! In just a few weeks time, I will be heading to the shores of Hawaii. The trip will be a 7 day vacation that is split into 2 different resorts. It will give me the opportunity to experience Kauai from two different perspectives. We will stay at Castle Kiahuna Plantation & The Beach Bungalows as well as Whalers Cove. How could it get more exciting than this?

Naturally, I will be blogging about my experiences when I return. What a wonderful opportunity I have been given.

Now, I’d like to know if you have been to Kauai or know someone who has been. I’d like to hear suggestions of restaurants, activities or public beaches I should check out. Maybe you have thought of going and have been researching what you may like to do. Tell me! I will be choosing a few of the suggestions and looking into their feasibility, costs and whether they are family friendly or not. Are they worth the cost? Perhaps there is something more comparable. All of this I will let you in on when I return. Tell your friends. We all work hard for our money and we want the best vacation we can have for our hard earned dollars. Comments will close on Sept. 9th so that I have the chance to review them and choose before I go.

SPONSOR REQUEST

I am looking for a sponsor or sponsors to help cover car rental, food expenses and excursions. There will be a series of blog posts running 4 – 6 six weeks upon my return as well as daily tweets updating our adventures. The blog posts will cover everything from resorts and beaches to excursions and food. If you are willing to help, please contact me at (bitsnbiteswithtina at gmail dot com), with Kauai Sponsor in the Subject line and we can discuss the details. I would love to help promote your brand or product throughout this amazing trip.

August 19, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Did you win this trip? This is great! I went as a kid. I really do not remember much other than the beaches 🙂 Have fun

    Comment by Gingermommy | August 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi tried to reply to your twitter re Kauai attractions but it would not let me. Need to know you better, but lots of adventures in town and outbound, for sure see Waimea Canyon, Na Pali Coast, and Kilauea Lighthouse Point. aloha! Go Kauai!!

    Comment by Jeff | August 22, 2011 | Reply

  3. Wow what an awesome gift and get away!!!! Congrats to you

    Comment by Ann Fudge Cluck | August 26, 2011 | Reply

  4. Wow! I think Kauai is the best Hawaiian island ever! I’ve been there a few years ago and loved it so much! Make sure you go to Kalalau Beach. Soooooo goood!!! Also Ninini Lighthouse is worth visiting.

    Comment by Tanya Bel | September 6, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

