bitsnbiteswithtina

CattleBoyz: Review and Awesome Giveaway CAN/US Go BBQ!!

I’VE MOVED NO ENTRIES WILL BE LOST

PLEASE POST COMMENTS ON http://www.bitsnbiteswithtina.com/blog/?p=1343

THANKS!

Just in time for the long weekend, I received a fabulous package from Cattleboyz. It had two sauces, 4 spices and an assortment of swag! Take a look.

Perfect timing! The last long weekend of the summer calls for all out BBQ! I couldn’t wait to start trying them out. I admit to having used their original bbq sauce before and we love it! This is gluten free and has massive flavour. It’s our main sauce. Sauce number two was their Sweet Chili Sauce. It’s also gluten free. The spice mixes were interesting. They have a great smell to them and you can see the mixture of spice in each. I think it’s going to be a good weekend.

So, first up, pork tenderloin. You have to be careful while cooking this specific cut of meat or you’ll end up with a dry and sawdusty meal. To begin, I mixed two of the seasoning rubs that I had been given which amounted to about a tablespoons of each. Rub number one was the Garlic seasoning and rub and the 2nd was the Smokey Southwest seasoning and rub.

These tenderloins were some of the best I have ever had. Certainly the best ones I’ve ever bbq’d! If you could of smelled them, it was mouth-watering. I just finished them off with a little of the Original BBQ Sauce.

The drink cozies worked out great too! After all, it was a warm weekend.

The next day, I decided to fry up a little shrimp and mushrooms. Marinate them with the Sweet Chili Sauce for a couple of hours. Toss marinated shrimp in panko bread crumbs and fry them up. Serve with veggies (in my case marinated mushrooms) and some awesome garlic bread made with Cattleboyz Garlic Seasoning and rub.

So many ways to use these sauces and seasonings. They are great on pork, beef, seafood or vegetables. Add a little flavour or a lot of zing. You will be pleased to add them to any dish you are creating.

The best part about Cattleboyz sauce and seasonings is taste. The flavour is there whether you add a little or a lot. I find with other seasonings that I have to add so much just to get a hint of the flavour. Cooking is made easier and you can be more creative with these sauces and rubs. Give your family a treat. Home cooking just got better!

Cattleboyz even has customized gift boxes on their website. You choose what you’d like to have in the gift package including bbq tools. If you’re looking for promotional product, they will even put your label on some of their sauces.

Great Canadian Company. Great Canadian Products. Available in the US too.

BUY IT

Visit Cattleboyz website and purchase online or find the nearest retailer to you!

WIN

Cattleboyz has generously offered 2 of my readers the opportunity to receive the very same gift basket that I received! That’s TWO winners. Open to both Canada and the US. Approximate value is $50.00!!

MANDATORY ENTRY

For this giveaway there are 2 mandatory entries and they MUST be done before any other entry will count.

1. You MUST follow cattleboyz on twitter and leave me your twitter name – 1 entry

2. You MUST like cattleboys on Facebook and leave me your FB name – 1 entry

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES

Follow BitsNBitesWithTina on Twitter – 1 entry (leave your twitter name)

Visit Cattleboyz website and tell me what product you would love to try – 1 entry

Grab My Button and put it on your blog – 1 entry (leave a link where I can find my button)

Subscribe to my blog – 2 entries (pls leave the email addy you subscribed under)

Enter another giveaway and tell me which one you entered. 1 entry

DAILY ENTRY

Tweet this giveaway. Can be done once per day. Please leave a link to your tweet in your comment. You can use the following tweet:

Feeling saucy? Spice it up with @Cattleboyzsauce & @sweetmamabrady #win #giveaway http://www.bitsnbiteswithtina.com/blog/?p=1343 CAN/US Put flavour into your BBQ

RULES: This contest will be open to both Canada and the US. Contest will close at 9pm MST on Monday, Sept. 26. Winners will have 48 hrs to respond to my email or another winner will be drawn. Winners are chosen via Random.org

Disclaimer: The views posted here are my own and have been not been influenced in any manner. I received a gift basket of product to review and was not compensated in any other way.

September 8, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , | 122 Comments

   

